The Formal Explanation: The Student Government Association is the centralized, representative body for student government on the Simpson College campus. Our role as the campus student government involves dealing with a broad range of issues relating to student life on the campus and overseeing the budgets of most recognized student organizations. We are interested in hearing from students who have recommendations for improving the life of students at Simpson and we typically become actively involved in most issues on the campus.

Our Explanation: A group of students here for the students. Organized so we can effectively hear and act on the issues brought to us. We are constantly striving to build a better experience for our classmates. Yes, we deal with budgeting too.


Sydney Samples – Student Body  President
Pierce Carey – Student Body Vice President
 Updated 3/3/17


Pending – First-Year Class President
Pending – Senator
Pending – Senator
Pending – Senator
Pending – Senator

Updated 3/3/17

Lewis Cox – Sophomore Class President
Charlie Cross – Senator
Maggie Flowers – Senator
Molly Fisher – Senator
Levi Lefebure – Senator
 Updated 4/24/17
Emma Schlenker – Junior Class President
Liz Nimmo – Senator
Marisa Deforest – Senator
Jacob Becker – Senator
Rae Konz – Senator
  Updated 4/24/17
Allie Karpurk – Senior Class President
Grant Kofmehl – Senator
Kelsey Schott – Senator
Cody Isabel – Senator
Blake Brown – Senator
  Updated 4/24/17
 Rich Ramos – Adviser
 Kyle Fowler – Adviser
   Updated 3/3/17