The Formal Explanation: The Student Government Association is the centralized, representative body for student government on the Simpson College campus. Our role as the campus student government involves dealing with a broad range of issues relating to student life on the campus and overseeing the budgets of most recognized student organizations. We are interested in hearing from students who have recommendations for improving the lives of students at Simpson and we typically become actively involved in most issues on the campus.

Our Explanation: A group of students here for the students. Organized so we can effectively hear and act on the issues brought to us. We are constantly striving to build a better experience for our classmates. Yes, we deal with budgeting too.


DJ Duve – Student Body  President
Jailyn Seabrooks – Student Body Vice President
TBD – First-Year Class President
TBD – Senator
TBD – Senator
TBD – Senator
TBD – Senator

Spencer Davis – Sophomore Class President
Jorge Castelan – Senator
Maggie Nielsen – Senator
Blaine Schumacher – Senator
Noah Trujillo – Senator
Elliott Meyer – Junior Class President
Daniel Estrada – Senator
Megan Frank- Senator
Enrique Idehen – Senator
Madaline Paulsen – Senator
Molly Fisher – Senior Class President
Austin Greenwalt – Senator
Morgan King – Senator
Alli Parker – Senator
Matt Turnley – Senator
 Rich Ramos – Adviser
 Raven Sippel – Manager